Group Members


Interested in joining us? Check our Openings.

Current Staff

Sander Otte

Full Professor / PI
office: F182
email: a.f.otte@tudelft.nl
phone: +31 (0)15 278 8998

Karin Wilhelm

Management Assistant
office: F166
email: c.j.wilhelm@tudelft.nl
phone: +31 (0)15 278 7412

Koen Bastiaans

Postdoctoral Researcher
office: detached to Allan Lab @ Leiden
email: k.m.bastiaans@tudelft.nl

Alexandre Artaud

Postdoctoral Researcher
office: D109
email: a.a.f.m.artaud@tudelft.nl

Robbie Elbertse

Postdoctoral Researcher
office: E201
email: r.j.g.elbertse@tudelft.nl

Lukas Veldman

PhD Student
office: D116
email: l.m.veldman@tudelft.nl

Rik Broekhoven

PhD Student
office: E220
email: r.broekhoven@tudelft.nl

Hester Vennema

PhD Student
office: D118
email: h.g.vennema@tudelft.nl

Evert Stolte

PhD Student
office: D113
email: e.w.stolte-1@tudelft.nl


MSc and BSc Students


Mark Canavan

MSc Student
email: m.p.canavan@student.tudelft.nl


Marit Piek

BSc Student
email: m.piek-1@student.tudelft.nl


Group Alumni

Laëtitia Farinacci

Postdoc
2020 - 2022

Rasa Rejali

PhD Student
2018 – 2022

Jérémie Gobeil

PhD Student
2017 - 2021

Vivien Thiney

Postdoc
2019 - 2020

David Coffey

Postdoc
2016 - 2019

Mari-Carmen Martinez

Postdoc
2016 - 2018

Ranko Toskovic

PhD Student
2014 - 2018

Floris Kalff

PhD Student
2014 - 2018

Jan Girovsky

Postdoc
2015 - 2017

Anna Spinelli

PhD Student
2011 - 2015

Ben Bryant

Postdoc
2012 - 2014


Former BSc/MSc Students

Master students

Rianne van den Berg

Rik Broekhoven

Hans van Dam

Robbie Elbertse

Nora Fahrenfort

Marjolein Gerrits

Sander Kammeraat

Mitchel Kokken

Matt Pierotti

Jorn Rietveld

Bruno van den Toorn

Lukas Veldman

Hester Vennema

Jelmer Wagenaar

Shang Jen Wang

Maura Willems

Bachelor Students

Maryam Afifah

Nena Batenburg

Olaf Dreijer

Floris van der Gronden

Pim Herbschleb

Mariska Koning

Thomas Lensvelt

Joey Louwe

Amber Mozes

Daniëlle Nijhof

Cleo Orbons

Lucas Peters

Marnix Rebergen

Laurien Roest

Jesper van Winden